Just a note to let those interested know that Brent Holland has just posted a rather lengthy interview that he and I did on the subject of the CIA and political assassination. I’ll include the link below for those who might want to listen. Basically the interview is an extended discussion of the research I covered in NEXUS.  Brent is a great interviewer and its always a pleasure to chat with him.  We started this one out with an opportunity for me to comment on the fact that my research on actual CIA involvement with executive action and assassinations is generally quite different than what ends up in the movies. That’s interesting because it also gives researchers a type of benchmark to evaluate lots of the unsolicited and sensational stories that turn up about such things.  As a general rule, if you really want “deniable” political murders and if you want to maintain legal distance, the last thing you want is to hire some mysterious contract killer who will get away seamlessly and leave everybody wondering who did it.  You want somebody local  right there with an obvious motive, willing to take the heat for some cause of their own if they get caught. They you can say, “hey, I talked to those guys and I may have sympathized with their cause but I never ordered them to kill anybody!”.

The more I write about covert intelligence and covert warfare activities, the more I get depressed by much of what appears as purported factual information on the internet – much of it clearly spun to political agendas and tightly wound worldviews. There are folks writing about contemporary events that just have no clue at all of the reality or the history behind them.  No doubt as I move this blog more towards the subject of my upcoming book,” Shadow Wars”, that’s going to lead me to incur certain types of wraith – but hey, Gerry Hemming once advised me to “watch my six” and I assured him I have a 360 field of fire.

If you want to listen to me yammer along about the way in which the CIA really did connect to various political assassinations during the Cold War, take a look at this link,  Larry

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2cnbnjqC4XM&feature=youtu.be&a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Larry Hancock

Larry Hancock is a leading historian-researcher in the JFK assassination. Co-author with Connie Kritzberg of November Patriots and author of the 2003 research analysis publication titled also Someone Would Have Talked. In addition, Hancock has published several document collections addressing the 112th Army Intelligence Group, John Martino, and Richard Case Nagell. In 2000, Hancock received the prestigious Mary Ferrell New Frontier Award for the contribution of new evidence in the Kennedy assassination case. In 2001, he was also awarded the Mary Ferrell Legacy Award for his contributions of documents released under the JFK Act.

Leave a Reply

